$7.95 House Special Baked Pork Chop on Rice at Copa Cafe

His Stephanie here,

$7.95 House Special Baked Pork Chop on Rice

Ok, so this is a post from a while back! Sometimes I forget my camera equipment (aka my ipod touch .. and yes, I use an ipod touch for pictures), so I used my friend’s iPhone to take pictures (Thanks Glenda!) when we visited Copa Cafe on Cambie and King Edward.  She reminded me that I still had these pictures on her iPhone, so here’s my post!

I’ve been to Copa Cafe a couple of times in the past, and I have to say that it’s one of my favourite Hong Kong Style Cafes.  The food is solid, the portions are quite large (even from the late-night menu) and it’s in a very nice

What my friends ordered

place. Unlike Honolulu Cafe, Copa Cafe is far from greasy. Maybe because it’s on the West Side …

I went there with a bunch of my Sauder friends and we actually arrived there around 8:45pm, 15 mins before we could order from the cheaper late night menu. But …being poor starving students we informed the waitress that we would wait to order until it was 9pm. Longest 15 minutes of my life …

Finally at 9pm, I ordered the House Special Baked Pork Chop on Rice. As most of you know from my previous visits to other HK Style Cafes, this is one of my staples. When it came, it was no disappointment. YAY.  It was bubbling hot and the portion was quite large.  The pork chop was nicely breaded and cooked and the tomato sauce and cheese when nicely together. All in all, it was

Portuguese Chicken ... I think

a gook-ju-pah fan (that’s Baked Pork Chop on Rice in Cantonese).

Copa Cafe is a solid HK Style Cafe. Prices, portion and quality and taste are all very reasonable. Attached are pictures from my friend’s dishes!
Copa Cafe 高柏餐廳 (Cambie) on Urbanspoon

 

Leave a Reply

