$10 Giant Pancake @ Jethro’s Fine Grub

Hi Stephanie here,

A couple of weeks ago, my high school friends and I decided to get together to have some brunch. My friend was playing a field hockey game at Crofton, so we decided to have brunch at Jethro’s Fine Grub. Apparently Guy Fieri visited this place when he was in Vancouver so Jethro’s has been  (or will be) featured on Diner’s Drive Ins and Dives. This is one of my favourite shows on the food network!

When we got to Jethro’s there was quite a long line-up and the place was pretty

The Goldrush!

small. We watied about 20mins to sit down, but it was definitely worth it! Since we were so hungry, my friend and I already decided what to get. And we decided on the Goldrush. The Goldrush is basically two pancakes, with bananas (baked in the batter) with carmelized(?) pecans and streusel topping. When we got the pancake, we were so shocked! The thing was HUGE.  After taking some pictures, my friend and I dug into the pancake and it was soooooo good. Even though the pancake was massive, it still retained it’s fluffiness and it wasn’t soggy at all. The bananas in the pancake made the it a lot more moist I liked that it was spread throughout the pancake, and not just on the side.  The streusel topping was delicious! In the end, my friend and I could only finish about 1/3, and we were stuffed. We packed it to go, and our server put the reheating instructions on the box – nice!

Go check out Jethro’s!

Jethro's Fine Grub on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

