$2.50 Baked Potato Pizza at Pie R Squared (UBC)

Hi,

Stephanie here.

Since school is back in session, I think it’s about time I’ve posted about UBC food

The slices are much smaller now ...

again. If you haven’t checked out my previous posts, I’ve rated about The Delly and UBC WhiteSpot. Next up, on my list will be the Burger Bar!

Anyway, in the summer, I took CNPS 363: Career Counselling which was a really interesting course.  Actually, it was one of my most interesting classes yet! The class was from 4-7, so I usually ended up starving after class, because I didn’t have time to eat dinner.

I ate at one of my usual standbys for food at UBC: Pie R Squared. The pizza used to by $2.75 per slice, but much larger.  It’s at a cheaper price now, but the slices are much smaller. I don’t think it’s really a good deal anymore.

Anyway, the Baked Potato Pizza is one of my favourite flavours! Probably because it fills me up the most! It’s got everything a baked potato would have: potato, cheddar cheese, bacon, sour cream and green onions! As my friend said, it’s starch on starch. And you know me, I love starch.

PSST: There’s a coupon in the AMS agenda for $1 off a purchase of $6 or more at Pie R Squared!

Pie R Squared on Urbanspoon

2 Responses to “$2.50 Baked Potato Pizza at Pie R Squared (UBC)”

  1. I agree that the baked potato pizza is the most filling pizza at this place. I am sad about the decrease in the size of the slice as well. It doesn’t feel worth it anymore :(. Other yummy ones at Pi R Squared are the vegetarian ones (becasue it comes with tonnes of veggies on it) and the beef donair one. It has a sweet white sauce instead of tomato sauce and slices of beef gryo. Doesn’t fill you up like the baked potato pizza though,

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

