$5 Burger w/ Free Toppings at Five Guys Burgers and Fries

Hey,

Very clean & neat interior

Stephanie here.

A couple of weeks ago I went to the states with a couple of church friends to this Christian music festival in Enumclaw, Washington. It’s called Creation Fest. Check it out!  http://www.creationfest.com/nw It’s a great way to see a lot of popular Christian artists.

Anyway, we were driving and decided to stop for a bite to eat. Usually we stop

Little Bacon Cheeseburger a.k.a One patty burger

by our staple, McDonalds and I would get a yogurt parfait (See $1 Yogurt Parfait at McDonalds). However, we were looking for something more substantial, and we knew that we would be eating at McDonalds a lot during Creation Fest. We were originally going to eat at AppleBees (Yes, I know, don’t laugh – we we’re kind of desperate) but thankfully we spotted Five Guys Burgers and Fries. I’d read about this place a lot in other foodie blogs so I was very excited to try this place out.

We do have locations of Five Guys Burgers and Fries in the GVRD, but they’re

Five Guys Style Fries

pretty far from where I live.

I ordered the Little Bacon Cheeseburger for a little over $5. I thought that his burger would be smaller in size but I found out that it just meant that the burger only had one patty. The regular burgers have two patties. What’s great about Five Guys is that all the toppings are FREE.  You would think that I would order all the toppings, but I am quite the picky eater when is comes to burgers. For one thing, I dislike condiments. Like, a lot. I ordered mine with grilled onions, mushrooms, lettuce and tomato.

The burger was pretty good! I think all the toppings kept the burger moist. The patty was not really thick, but it didn’t take away from the burger. I could taste all the components of the burger and it was fresh. This burger wasn’t the best burger I’ve eaten, but for a fast food joint and think that this is one of the best burgers you can get for $5.

My friends ordered the fries and they gave us a LOT. Even for a small, they just

Cajun Style Fries

pile the thick-cut fries into the cup. We ordered the original fries and cajun style fries. Their fries are fried in peanut oil so they have sort of a peanutty aroma to them. The fries were OK. It actually kind of felt like eating a lot of potato. Too thick and not crispy enough I think. I also thought that they were a little to heavy handed on the cajun seasoning too.

All in all, Five Guys Burgers and Fries was a good experience! I think the fries are on the pricy side, but they give you a lot. I would recommend just sharing fries with your burgers between your group of friends.

Five Guys Burgers and Fries on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

