Your World Your Vision Celebration Dinner @ Milestones

Hi Everyone.

Stephanie here!

Community Composters and Ernst & Young!

Recently I had a celebration dinner with some people from Ernst & Young to celebrate my team’s (Community Composters!) success with the Your World Your Vision Competition. I also blogged about the YWYV competition in more detail here! Ernst & Young’s Your World Your Vision Competition 2011.

Unfortunately we didn’t win the top prize of $10,000 but we did however get to eat dinner at Milestones on Robson St. with our Ernst & Young’s competition  advisors and some other great people from Ernst & Young!

Creole Papardelle!

Now about the food! I’ve been to Milestones before and yes, it is a chain restaurant so there were some expectations. Generally, if food is executed well, ingredients are fresh and the service is more than acceptable, I don’t really care if it is a chain restaurant or a one-one-its-own restaurant.

We ordered a lot of dishes, but I only ate what was on my plate, and tried a few of the appetizers.  That being said, I can only really comment on the creole papardelle. The pasta was al dente, but I would say the flavour of the pasta sauce was a bit one-dimensional, and I felt it should have been more spicy, if it was creole.   It was good, but not outstanding. I’m a bit biased when I say this, but I think my mom can make the same thing.

For other’s I can say that I was really impressed with the presentation (especially the ravioli)! I’ve been to Milestones before and the presentation wasn’t as good as the last time when I went.

There are lots of pictures, so get ready!!! I’m not too sure of the exact names of what everyone ordered, so here are the pictures just for enjoyment!
Milestones Grill and Bar (Robson) on Urbanspoon

2 Comments to “Your World Your Vision Celebration Dinner @ Milestones”

  1. Awesome posting Stephanie! It was a great dinner!

  2. The creole papardelle looks really good!! and agreed with the presentation of the ravioli…will definitely try that next time!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers

